Shirley Jones ‎– Always In The Mood

Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Do You Get Enough Love?
Arranged By, Synthesizer, Drums, Guitar – Larry DavisKeyboards – Dexter WanselProducer, Written-By, Piano, Backing Vocals – Bunny Sigler
A2 Breaking Up
Arranged By, Synthesizer, Guitar, Keyboards – Larry DavisBass – Rayvon Covington*Percussion – Johnny OProducer, Written-By, Piano, Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Bunny Sigler
A3 Last Night I Needed Somebody
Backing Vocals – Shirley JonesBass – Steve GreenDrums – Clifford "Pete" RuddGuitar – Ron JenningsKeyboards – Dexter Wansel, Ted BakerProducer, Arranged By – Dexter WanselProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Randy CantorWritten-By – Cynthia Biggs, Dexter Wansel, Kenneth Gamble
A4 She Knew About Me
Arranged By, Guitar, Drum Machine – Reggie GriffinBacking Vocals – Cindy Mizelle, Reggie Griffin, Shirley JonesProducer – Kenneth Gamble, Reggie GriffinSynthesizer – Reggie GriffinWritten-By – Kenneth Gamble, Reggie Griffin, Shirley Jones
B1 Always In The Mood
Backing Vocals – Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Evette Benton, Shirley JonesBass – Jimmy WilliamsDrums – Quinton JosephGuitar – Dennis HarrisKeyboards – Leon HuffProducer – Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff*Programmed By, Synthesizer – Leon Huff, Quinton JosephTenor Saxophone – Sam PeakeWritten-By – Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff*, Shirley Jones
B2 I'll Do Anything For You
Backing Vocals – Adrina Steele, Zane Giles*, Lynn DavisDrums – Fred JohnsonKeyboards – Billy OsbornePercussion – Fred L. PersonProducer, Arranged By, Guitar – Al McKay, Zane Giles*Synthesizer – Zane Giles*Written-By – Billy Osborne, Zane Giles*
B3 Surrender
Backing Vocals – Larry Davis, Tony Davis (2), The Kenny & Jonny - Whitehead Brothers*Bass – Rayvon Covington*Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming, Trumpet, Synthesizer [Fairlight] – Larry DavisPercussion – Johnny O, Larry Davis, Tony Davis (2), William LacyProducer – Larry Davis, William LacyProgrammed By, Synthesizer – Jim Salamone, Randy CantorSaxophone – Johnny OWritten-By, Arranged By – Larry Davis, Tony Davis (2)
B4 Caught Me With My Guard Down
Backing Vocals – Adrina Steele, Zane Giles*, Lynn DavisDrums – Fred JohnsonGuitar – Al McKayKeyboards – Billy OsbornePercussion – Fred L. PersonProducer, Arranged By – Al McKay, Zane Giles*Saxophone – Gerald AlbrightSynthesizer – Zane Giles*Written-By – Zane Giles*

Companies, etc.



Reggie Griffin appears Courtesy of Pablo & Associates / Qwest Records

Recorded at
- Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, Pa
- Kajem Studios, Gladwyne. Pa
- Lighthouse Studios, North Hollywood, CA
- Yamaha Studios, Glendale, Ca

℗ 1986 Assorted Music, Inc.
© 1986 Manhattan Records
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 077775303148

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All